

## YOUNG PEOPLE'S SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 18 May 2017 12.00 - 12.15 pm in the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND

**Responsible Officer**: Karen Nixon

Email: tim.ward@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 25771320

## **Present**

**Shropshire Councillors** 

Councillors Ed Potter (Vice-Chair), Clare Aspinall, Nigel Hartin, Christian Lea, Matt Lee, Elliott Lynch, Kevin Pardy, Price and Kevin Turley

- 1 Election of Chairman
- 1.1 It was proposed, seconded and duly

**RESOLVED:** That Councillor Mrs Peggy Mullock be elected Chairman for the ensuing municipal year

- 2 Apologies
- 2.1 There were no apologies for absence.
- 3 Appointment of Vice Chairman
- 3.1 It was proposed, seconded and duly

**RESOLVED:** That Councillor Ed Potter be appointed Vice-Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

(Chairman)